Local Dems Urge Voters to Head for the New Early Voting Center

The Truth Staff

On the morning of Wednesday, October 12, a number of Democratic candidates gathered at the Lucas County Early Voting Center at 3737 W. Sylvania to urge voters to get out and get out early to cast their votes in this important midterm election year.

Joining the event’s organizer, Lucas County Recorder Michael Ashford, chairman f the Lucas County Democratic Party, were: State Representative Lisa Sobecki, candidate for Lucas County Commissioner; Toledo City Councilwoman Michele Grim, candidate for Ohio State Representative, District 43; Erika White, candidate for state representative, District 42; Nancy Larson, candidate for state representative, District 41; Toledo Municipal Clerk of Court Vallie Bowman English, candidate for judge in the Court of Common Pleas, Juvenile Division; Judge Lori Olender of the Court of Common Pleas, candidate for re-election and Tom Puffenberger, candidate for the Court of Appeals, 6th District.

“This is a very important election,” said Sobecki, as she led off and touched on the theme that virtually all the candidates would repeat in some fashion.

“We will end up with more freedom or less,” said Larson, explaining why this election is considered to be so important. “Your life depends up voting today, voting tomorrow,” echoed Grim.”

Olender, as did all the candidates, wanted voters to note the difference in the early voting site location – from its downtown location when she was first elected, to the 3737 W. Sylvania Avenue current location.

“Judicial votes matter because judges are ruing every day on things that will affect your lives,” noted Bowman English.

The early voting hours are as follows: October 12-14: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.; October 17-21: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.; October 24-28: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.; October 29: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; October 31: 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.; November 1-4: 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.; November 5: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; November 6: 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.; November 7: 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.